top of page




If you think about how long it takes for some bands to get a foothold in the music business and to present themselves to countless fans worldwide, you should have a lot of respect for EVIL DRIVE. The Finnish quintet was founded in 2013, exactly five years ago, and mastered the first hurdles on their way to the big stages brilliantly. The Finns only needed two years to achieve their first record deal for their Melodic Death/Thrash Metal. The Danish label Mighty Music released their debut album „The Land Of The Dead“ in 2015 which also marks the year the band stepped into the focus of a fitting listenership for the first time. At the same time, the scene press reacted quite positive to the newcomers, and their first album received good reviews and the deserved recognition.




Since then, EVIL DRIVE has increased their live appearances and developed musically as well. In their own creative forge, the Evil Drive Studio, the band continuously worked on new material has now been collected on their upcoming album "Ragemaker.“ As you will notice, the band has improved in every aspect. The sound is now more powerful, the songwriting more delicate and varied and the instrumental parts have gained audible technical dexterity. Also, singer Viktoria Viren has expanded her vocal range, making her vocals more colorful and haunting than ever before.

One of the biggest wins is J-P Pusa, who joined the band as guitarist and directly started to work on each and every aspect of the band. Not only did he produce the album, but he has also worked diligently on the songwriting and the arrangements together with the rest of the band, making the sound of "Ragemaker“ much more impressive than its predecessor’s.

Not only did EVIL DRIVE initiate their own progress, but they also reached the attention of Reaper Entertainment, this still young label from Germany, directly signed them with a three album deal.

The most parts of "Ragemaker“ were recorded in their own Evil Drive Studio. Only Viktoria had to travel to the Deep Noise Studio in Kouvola to record her vocals. Under the direction of Saku Moilanen, the biting vocals were recorded and perfectly transport the lyrics including all their emotions. Thematically, "Ragemaker" deals with the current situation of the world and denounces problem by problem - we live in a dark, scary time, so the loose concept of the second album.  Spoon into the riff violence, the strong vocals, and the usually high tempo, which does not do without suitable groove moments; the record results in an explosive, angry charge! In addition to the vocal recordings, Moilanen also did the mix for the album. Furthermore, he is responsible for some of the keyboard parts in the songs. The mastering took place at the Sound Spiral Audio Studio with Juho Räihä. Jarkko Vanhalakka has created the perfect artwork for the mood of the album.

Since the release of Ragemaker, the band has undergone a series of line-up changes. The drummer Juha Beck and the bassist Marko Syrjälä left the group for personal reasons in the time between August of 2019 to January 2020.

The band welcomed Antti Tani, as the new drummer, and Matti Sorsa, as the new bassist.

The band has been recording their third album with the new line-up, and it will be released somewhere in 2020.


bottom of page